Ubuntu 9.10 boot time

Yeoo!

I decided to finally clock the boot time on my installation of Ubuntu 9.10 (Karmic Koala). Total time from the GRUB menu to a fully loaded desktop is 31.5 seconds, including the time it took for me to choose my name and type in my password as fast as I could. Time from GRUB menu until login screen was about… I’m not too sure, but around 15-20 seconds.

Not bad! I would be interesting to hear others’ boot time!

One Comment to “Ubuntu 9.10 boot time”

  1. Ubuntu Lucid Linx is in Alpha 2 now. I am waiting in anticipation just to see improvements from Karmic Koala ^^

Leave a Reply

