Ubuntu 9.10

Ubuntu 9.10 HAS BEEN RELEASED.

Go, now, and download the disc image file: http://www.ubuntu.com/

I was booted into Windows when downloading it so I thought I might as well burn the disc there too before booting into Ubuntu 9.04 to back-up my files and eventually install the new version.

Well, burning the disc failed for unknown reasons, freezing every single running application in the process (which is why the reasons for failing the burning are unknown). I had to do a forced shutdown with the power-button. I haven’t had to do that in a long time and thought I was in the clear. But oh, Windows, how you manage to surprise me again and again! Ha-ha!!! YOU GOT ME.

Grr. Why on earth would the disc have anything to do with THE ENTIRE REST OF THE SYSTEM and not just the application trying to access the disc? That is just moronic. Inevitable, perhaps. Moronic nonetheless.

Anyways I can’t wait to see Ubuntu 9.10 in full speed (I’ve been running the beta in a virtual machine for a couple of weeks).

Enjoy the Karmic Koala!

Leave a Reply

